Our white teas

Our white teas are produced   entirely by hand and are obtained from the first leaf (imperial picking) and the bud of the plant (SilverTips) . These teas are produced in very small quantities because we only use the bud and one leaf per branch. For 20 kilos of fresh picked leaves we obtain around 30 to 50 grams of white teas. We offer two of them which are the "silver needles" tea and the "imperial" white tea.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

1. Silver Tips tea or silver needles

Silver Tips tea or silver needles (Cha-lini cuvée) refers to a white tea made from tea buds . The bud must be picked at the right time before it opens and becomes a leaf. This high-end tea is rare because it is only available in very small quantities due to the limited number of buds. Silver needles are picked by hand throughout the year, but their quantity varies depending on the season.

During heavy rains or hot weather, it is difficult to have buds because the bushes grow too much or not quickly enough.

This tea does not undergo any treatment : it is picked, washed and dried in the sun until it obtains a nice silvery color . D u because of its extreme fineness it pure taste, without any adjuvant including sugar and milk.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

IMG_20200901_170618.jpg

2. Imperial white tea

Imperial white tea is only produced with the first leaf of each branch, called imperial picking, hence its name. The leaves are left to wilt for twelve hours. They are then washed and rolled by hand. Then, the leaves are roasted in a wok over high heat for 10 to 15 minutes. They are then rolled again, hot and dried in an artisanal way. The operation takes about 3 days. This tea, also very rare, is of great finesse.

If you would like more information or to receive a sample of our artisanal tea, do not hesitate to contact us using the form at the bottom of the page.

Nos thés blancs

Nos thés blancs, sont produits entièrement à la main et sont obtenus à partir de la première feuille (cueillette impérial) et du bourgeon de la plante (SilverTips). Ces thés sont produits en très petite quantité car nous n'utilisons que le bourgeon et une feuille par branche. Pour 20 kilos de feuilles fraiches cueillies nous obtenons environ 30 à 50 grammes de thés blancs. Nous vous en proposons deux qui sont le thé "aiguilles d'argent" et le thé blanc "impérial". 

 

1. Le thé Silver Tips ou aiguilles d'argent

Le thé Silver Tips ou aiguilles d'argent (cuvée Cha-lini) désigne un thé blanc à base de bourgeons de thé. Le bourgeon doit être cueilli au bon moment avant qu’il ne s’ouvre et devienne feuille. Ce thé haut de gamme est rare car il n’est disponible qu’en toute petite quantité du fait du nombre  limité de bourgeon. Les aiguilles d’argent sont cueillies à la main tout au long de l’année, mais leur quantité varie en fonction de la saison. 

Pendant les fortes pluies ou fortes chaleurs, il est difficile d’avoir des bourgeons car les buissons poussent trop ou pas assez vite. 

Ce thé ne subit aucun traitement : il est cueilli, lavé et séché au soleil jusqu’à obtenir une jolie couleur argentée. Du fait de son extrême finesse il se déguste pur, sans aucun adjuvant y compris sucre et lait.

IMG_20200901_170618.jpg

2. Le thé blanc impérial

Le thé blanc impérial est uniquement produit avec la première feuille de chaque branche, dite cueillette impériale,  d’où son nom. Les feuilles sont mises à flétrir durant douze heures. Elles sont ensuite lavées et roulées à la main. Puis, les feuilles sont grillées dans un wok à feu vif durant 10 à  15 minutes. Elles sont alors roulées à nouveau, à chaud et mis en séchage de manière artisanale. L’opération prend environ 3 jours.  Ce thé, lui aussi très rare, est d'une très grande finesse.

Si vous désirez plus d'informations ou pour recevoir un échantillon de notre thé artisanal, n'hésitez pas à nous contacter via le formulaire en bas de page.