Our engagements

Our commitments are based on the international charter of fair trade.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

"Fair trade is based on modes of production and exchange placing Man and the environment before the search for financial profit"

Work for a social economy

Create favorable conditions for fair trade.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

Solidestinations applies its values ​​in contracts and commercial transactions, placing human relations rather than profit maximization at the heart of its activities.

Commit jointly

Achieve inclusive economic growth.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

Solidestinations is committed to building social capital through collaboration between inclusive and democratic organizations, which actively support education , health and social infrastructure within our community, in order to distribute the most widely possible profits from trade.

Act for a better distribution of wealth

Offer a decent work contract and help improve wages and incomes.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

Solidestinations strives to establish a fair and decent wage for its employees and guarantees its partners, small farmers and artisans, fair compensation in exchange for their services and products.

Solidestinations promotes respect for international conventions concerning freedom of association and collective bargaining, the elimination of all discrimination, the prevention of all forced labor, and the establishment of a safe and healthy working environment.

Engage with women and for equity

Empower women.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

Although women provide most of the labor in tea growing and agriculture in general, it is often difficult for them to freely access land or credit that would allow them to fully benefit from their income. economic activity and opportunities for social and economic development. Women have the right to receive equal pay and treatment as men, and to have access to the same opportunities.

Solidestinations not only respects the principle of non-discrimination, but also strives to exclusively promote women within its activities in particular in decision-making, project management and promote positive change at a larger scale. All the women working with us benefit from training to move towards more and more responsibilities and autonomy.

Highlight education

Protect children's rights and invest in the next generation.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

Solidestinations supports organizations and projects that promote better understanding within communities of the importance of the welfare of the child, his school needs and their right to play. Especially for small and young girls.

Solidestinations offers these young girls and children (within the framework of educational sponsorships ) the choice of a more promising future , close to their families and within their communities, by allowing them to develop the skills required for their future professional life. , thanks to a lot of training and meetings . They can thus embody powerful models of academic, social and professional success for other young people and children.

Commit to the environment

Preserve biodiversity and the environment.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

Good environmental practices, including protection of soil and water resources and reduction of energy consumption from the use of pesticides and chemical fertilizers, reduction and recycling of waste, are the responsibility of all the players involved in our production, distribution and consumption chain.

Commitment to a responsible citizen

Involve citizens in building a more equitable world.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

Our distribution chain and our communication actions foster relationships between us, our staff, our partners and consumers. We hope that the growing presence of fair trade products on traditional markets illustrates the power that consumers “actors” exercise through their consumption choices. Informing them about the impact of their purchasing acts contributes to responsible and united consumption.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

If you would like more information or to receive a sample of our artisanal tea, do not hesitate to contact us using the form at the bottom of the page.

Nos engagements

Nos engagements se basent sur la charte internationale du commerce équitable.

"Le commerce équitable est basé sur des modes de production et d’échange plaçant l’Homme et l’environnement avant la recherche de profit financier " 

Œuvrer pour une économie sociale

Créer des conditions favorables à un commerce équitable. 

Solidestinations applique ses valeurs dans les contrats et les transactions commerciaux, en plaçant les relations humaines plutôt que la maximisation du profit au cœur de ses activités.

S'engager solidairement

Parvenir à une croissance économique inclusive. 

Solidestinations s’engage à renforcer le capital social par le biais d’une collaboration entre des organisations inclusives et démocratiques, qui soutiennent activement l’éducation, la santé et les infrastructures sociales au sein de notre communauté, et ce, afin de répartir le plus largement possible les profits tirés du commerce.

Agir pour une meilleure répartition des richesses
 

Offrir un contrat de travail décent et contribuer à améliorer les salaires et les revenus. 

Solidestinations s’efforce d’établir un salaire juste et décent pour ses employés et garantit à ses partenaires, petits agriculteurs et artisans, une rétribution juste en échange de leurs services et produits.

Solidestinations promeut le respect des conventions internationales concernant la liberté d’association et de négociation collective, l’élimination de toute discrimination, la prévention de tout travail forcé, et la mise en place d’un cadre de travail sûr et sain.

S'engager auprès des femmes et pour  l'équité​

Rendre les femmes autonomes.

Bien que les femmes fournissent la majeure partie de la main-d’œuvre dans les cultures de thé et l’agriculture en général, il leur est souvent difficile d’accéder librement à la terre ou à un crédit qui leur permettraient de bénéficier pleinement de l’activité économique et des opportunités de développement social et économique. Les femmes ont le droit de recevoir un salaire et un traitement égaux à ceux des hommes, ainsi que d’accéder aux mêmes opportunités. 

Solidestinations respecte non seulement ce principe de non-discrimination, mais s’efforce également de promouvoir exclusivement les femmes au sein de ses activités en particulier dans les prises de décision, la gestion de projet et de favoriser des changements positifs à une plus grande échelle. Toutes les femmes travaillant à nos côtés bénéficient de formations pour tendre vers de plus en plus de responsabilités et d'autonomie.

Mettre en avant l'éducation

Protéger les droits des enfants et investir dans la prochaine génération. 

Solidestinations soutient les organisations et projets qui favorisent une meilleure compréhension au sein des communautés de l’importance du bien-être de l’enfant, de ses besoins scolaires et de son droit de jouer. En particulier pour les petites et jeunes filles. 

Solidestinations offre à ces jeunes filles et enfants (dans le cadre de parrainages éducatifs), le choix d’un avenir plus prometteur, proche de leurs familles et au sein de leurs communautés, en leur permettant de développer les compétences requises pour leur future vie professionnelle, grâce à beaucoup de formations et de rencontres. Elles peuvent ainsi incarner de puissants modèles de réussite scolaire, sociale et professionnels pour d’autres jeunes et enfants.

S'engager pour l'environnement

Préserver la biodiversité et l'environnement.

Les bonnes pratiques en matière d’environnement, notamment la protection des sols et des ressources en eau et la réduction de la consommation d’énergie de l’utilisation des pesticides et engrais chimiques, la réduction et le recyclage des déchets, relèvent de la responsabilité de tous les acteurs impliqués dans notre chaîne de production, de distribution et de consommation. 

L’engagement pour un citoyen responsable

Impliquer les citoyens dans la construction d'un monde plus équitable. 

Notre chaîne de distribution et nos actions de communication favorisent les relations entre nous, notre personnel, nos partenaires et les consommateurs. Nous espérons que la présence croissante des produits issus du commerce équitable sur les marchés classiques illustre le pouvoir que les consom — « acteurs » exercent par leurs choix de consommation. Informer ces derniers sur l’impact de leurs actes d’achats contribue à une consommation responsable et solidaire.

Si vous désirez plus d'informations ou pour recevoir un échantillon de notre thé artisanal, n'hésitez pas à nous contacter via le formulaire en bas de page.