All of our teas are harvested and handcrafted by women in the Nilgiris in South India

Our plantation is located at an altitude of 800m in the Nilgiris district which takes its name from the mountain range that crosses it. It is the third tea producing region in India after Assam and Darjeeling. Our teas are produced in a tropical zone, in polyculture with coffee, pepper, other spices and fruit trees in sustainable agriculture . Only whole leaves are kept without any branches . The leaf sorting and rolling phase are the longest. Our tea contains 100 % pure leaves , compared to 50% for machine-made tea. Drying is the sun when the weather permits

With the help of fair trade, the organization works to reduce social inequalities linked to the status of precarious worker on plantations. Our production method protects the environment and natural resources.

We produce several vintages of green and black teas as well as two white teas . Each of our crops is named in honor of one of the women working alongside us. Due to the concentration of whole pure leaves, it is not necessary to use a lot: three sprigs are enough for one cup . Our tea is perfectly flavored with fresh ginger, cardamom, cinnamon or just lemon and mint.

IMG_20200717_164541.jpg

If you would like more information or to receive a sample of our artisanal tea, do not hesitate to contact us using the form at the bottom of the page.

Tous nos thés sont récoltés et fabriqués à la main par des femmes dans les Nilgiris en  Inde du Sud

Notre plantation est située à 800m d'altitude dans le district des Nilgiris qui tient son nom de la chaine de montagne qui la traverse. C'est la troisième région productrice de thé en Inde après l'Assam et le Darjeeling. Nos thés sont produits dans une zone tropicale, en polyculture avec du café, du poivre, d'autres épices et arbres fruitiers en agriculture raisonnée. Seules les feuilles entières sont conservées sans aucune branche. La phase de tri des feuilles et le roulage sont les plus longues. Notre thé contient 100% de pures feuilles, contre 50% pour le thé fait à la machine. Le séchage se fait au soleil quand la saison le permet

 

A l'aide du commerce équitable l'organisation œuvre pour la réduction des inégalités sociales liées au statut de travailleur précaire des plantations. Notre mode de production permet la protection de l'environnement et des ressources naturelles. 

 

Nous produisons plusieurs cuvées de thés verts et noirs ainsi que deux thés blancs. Chacune de nos récoltes est baptisé en l'honneur d'une des femmes travaillant à nos côtés. Du fait de la concentration de feuilles pures entières, il n'est pas nécessaire d'en utiliser beaucoup : trois brins suffisent pour une tasse. Notre thé s'aromatise parfaitement avec du gingembre frais, de la cardamome, de la cannelle ou simplement du citron et de la menthe.

IMG_20200717_164541.jpg

Si vous désirez plus d'informations ou pour recevoir un échantillon de notre thé artisanal, n'hésitez pas à nous contacter via le formulaire en bas de page.