Promote responsible and solidarity travel as well as fair trade

Voyageurs Solidaires_edited
Voyageurs Solidaires_edited

Tea Kids.2016 - 003
Tea Kids.2016 - 003

HS Amba - 001
HS Amba - 001

Voyageurs Solidaires_edited
Voyageurs Solidaires_edited

1/9

"When traveling, remember that a foreign country is not designed to make you comfortable. It is first and foremost designed for the well-being of its people."

Travelers Solidarity is a non-profit association law 1901 based in France that aims to promote the social economy and solidarity tourism. It helps to create a synergy between the participation of communities, the responsibility of travelers and the actors of tourism.

The "Solidarity Travelers" association provides support from France to local social and solidarity economy agencies and businesses: SOLIDESTINATIONS INDIA and SOLIDESTINATIONS SRI LANKA

Support and federate other community actors and operators of responsible tourism
Voyageurs Solidaires also aims to enhance, promote and support all forms of responsible, alternative, responsible and sustainable tourism: those which work primarily for the inhabitants of the countries of destination, by contributing to the preservation of their environment, their cultures and their local economy.
To do this, Voyageurs Solidaires engages in the training, support and accompaniment of all types of structures, associative, hotel, governmental or non-governmental, other travel operators who express the will to collaborate with it, to improve well-being. local populations, to raise awareness among travelers and to promote responsible and inclusive tourism.
Contribute to the psychosocial well-being of the host community

Thanks to the donations and support mobilized by Voyageurs solidaires as well as part of the profits of the Solidestinations operators, we support programs that allow the communities with which we collaborate to contribute to education and recreation for village communities. Improve the well-being of the villagers by supporting community education programs, on environmental protection, waste management, promotion of women, education of children .... For more information, visit our page project.
Promote local products that respect the environment and people
"Voyageurs Solidaires" promotes local and artisanal products with high human added value: from organic cultivation which contribute to the preservation of the environment which make it possible to generate additional income for the local population, in particular women
Thus it supports the marketing of Indian handicrafts, through the online store "Boutique Solidestinations".
The products are selected, tested and marketed by Solidestinations India.

The main purpose of the products selected by Solidestinations is to create or support activities that generate additional income for women or partner communities.
Our flagship product is green tea, handmade , without any machinery and made by women we have trained, in partnership with local organic organizations.

Discover our actions

Donate to the association

Join the association

Sponsor a student

Learn how to make tea

Become an ambassador

For more information or to receive a sample of our artisanal tea, do not hesitate to contact us using the form at the bottom of the page.

Promouvoir le voyage responsable et solidaire ainsi que le commerce équitable

Voyageurs Solidaires_edited
Voyageurs Solidaires_edited

Tea Kids.2016 - 003
Tea Kids.2016 - 003

HS Amba - 001
HS Amba - 001

Voyageurs Solidaires_edited
Voyageurs Solidaires_edited

1/9

"Lorsque vous voyagez, rappelez-vous qu'un pays étranger n'est pas conçu pour vous mettre à l'aise. Il est d'abord conçu pour le bien-être ses habitants"

Voyageurs Solidaires est une association loi 1901 à but non lucratif basée en France et qui vise à promouvoir l'économie sociale et solidaire et le tourisme solidaire. Elle contribue à créer une synergie entre  la participation des  communautés, la responsabilité des voyageurs et les acteurs du tourisme.

L'association "voyageurs Solidaires" vient en appui depuis la France, aux agences et entreprises d'économie sociale et solidaire locales :  SOLIDESTINATIONS INDIA et SOLIDESTINATIONS SRI LANKA

Soutenir et fédérer d'autres acteurs et opérateurs communautaires de tourisme responsable
Voyageurs Solidaires a également pour objectif de valoriser, promouvoir et soutenir toutes formes de tourisme responsable, alternatif, responsable et durable : celles qui œuvrent en premier pour les habitants des pays de destination, en contribuant à la préservation de leur environnement, leurs cultures et leur économie locale.  
Pour ce faire, Voyageurs Solidaires s'engage dans dans la formation, le soutien et accompagnement tout type de structures, associative, hôtelière, gouvernementale ou non gouvernementale, autres opérateurs de voyage qui expriment la volonté collaborer avec elle, pour améliorer le bien-être des populations locales, pour la sensibilisation des voyageurs et pour la promotion d'un tourisme responsable et solidaire.
Contribuer au bien-être psychosocial de la communauté d'accueil

Grâce aux dons et soutiens mobilisés par Voyageurs solidaires ainsi qu'une partie des bénéfices des opérateurs Solidestinations, nous soutenons des programmes qui permettent aux communautés avec lesquels nous collaborons de  contribuer à l’éducation et aux loisirs pour les communautés villageoises.  Améliorer le bien être des villageois en soutenant des programmes d’éducation communautaire, sur la protection de l’environnement, la gestion des déchets, la promotion des femmes, l’éducation des enfants.... Pour en savoir plus, visitez notre page projet.
Valoriser les produits locaux respectueux de l'environnement et de l'Homme
"Voyageurs Solidaires" promeut des produits locaux et artisanaux à forte valeur ajoutée humaine : issu de la culture biologique qui contribuent à la préservation de l'environnement qui permettent de générer un revenu complémentaire pour la population locale, en particulier les femmes  
Ainsi elle soutient la commercialisation de produits artisanaux indiens, au travers de la boutique en ligne "Boutique Solidestinations". 
Les produits sont sélectionnés testés et commercialisés par  Solidestinations India.
 
Les produits sélectionnés par Solidestinations ont surtout pour vocation de créer ou de soutenir des activités génératrices de revenus complémentaires pour les femmes ou les communautés partenaires.  
Notre produit phare est un thé vert, fait à la main, sans aucune machinerie et fabriqué par des femmes que nous avons formées, en partenariat avec des organisations locales de produits biologiques. 

Découvrir nos actions

Faire un don à l'association

Adhérer à l'association

Parrainer un élève

S'initier à la fabrication de thé

Devenir ambassadeur

Pour plus d'informations ou pour recevoir un échantillon de notre thé artisanal, n'hésitez pas à nous contacter via le formulaire en bas de page.